Crop Profile for Small Grains in North Carolina

Source

TypeCrop Profile
Date12/01/2003
PDFhttps://ipmdata.ipmcenters.org/documents/cropprofiles/NCsmallgrains2003.pdf
SettingGrain, Small Grain
StateNorth Carolina
ContactCarl Crozier, North Carolina State University, carl_crozier@ncsu.edu, (252) 793-4428
Ron Heiniger, North Carolina State University, ron_heiniger@ncsu.edu, (252) 793-4428
Larry King, North Carolina State University, ldking01@bellsouth.net
Mike Linker, North Carolina State University, Mike_Linker@ncsu.edu
Robert Mikkelsen, International Plant Nutrition Institute, rmikkelsen@ipni.net, (209) 725-0382
Jan Spears, North Carolina State University, jan_spears@ncsu.edu, (919) 515-4070
John Van Duyn, North Carolina State University, john_vanduyn@ncsu.edu, (252) 793-4428
Alan York, North Carolina State University, alan_york@ncsu.edu, (919) 515-5643
ContributorsStephen Bambara, Carl Crozier, Ron Heiniger, Larry King, Mike Linker, Robert Mikkelsen, Jan Spears, Stephen Toth, Jr., John Van Duyn, Randy Weisz, Alan York

Settings/Crops



Background





Worker Activities

Production Facts

Production Year
US Rank
% US Acres
Acres Planted
Acres Harvested
Growers
Production
Production Costs/Acre
Natl Avg/Acre
State Avg/Acre
Per Acre Value
Production Value
Price
References

Production Counties

Production Practices

Pests


No Data

No Data

No Data

No Data

No Data

Biological Controls

Cultural Controls

Physical Controls

Chemical Controls

Active Ingredient CAS PC Pests REI (hrs) PHI (days) Description IPM Resistance

References

Acknowledgments